Happy Release Day to Whitney Dineen! Her second Middle Grade novel, WHO THE HECK IS HARVEY STINGLE? is out today!!! Grab both books in The Wilhelmina Adventures below for all of the young readers in your life!

New Release | Whitney Dineen – Who the Heck is Harvey Stingle?Who the Heck is Harvey Stingle? by Whitney Dineen
Series: The Wilhelmina Adventures
Published by Kissing Frogs on June 10, 2016
Genres: Middle Grade
Pages: 225

Wilhelmina Snodgrass has it all, a new school, a sworn enemy and adventures galore!

In Wilhelmina and the Willamette Wig Factory, Willy Snodgrass not only moved to a new town, but learned her family's relocation was orchestrated by three ghosts that are related to her. Her Mission: to help her great aunt Georgie reopen the once famous Willamette Wig Factory.

In Who the Heck is Harvey Stingle?, Willy and her best friend Tomasina Andretti, are hard at work solving a new mystery. Who the heck is Harvey Stingle and why can he see and talk to the ghost from Willy's family?

Never in their wildest dreams would the friends have guessed the truth. On a quest for clarity, they travel to a year that holds the answer. Will spending time in 1889 Monteith, Oregon, answer their question? Will this new adventure lead to another mystery?

Hang onto your hats and jump into Book 2 of The Wilhelmina Adventures!

Keep your eyes out for the girls' next adventure...Beware of the Basement will be out in the winter of 2016!

225 pages | Age Level: 9 - 14 | Grade Level: 3 - 8

Read a preview

Buy The Wilhelmina Adventures on Amazon

About Whitney Dineen

While attending the University of Illinois in Chicago, Whitney Dineen was discovered by a local modeling agent and began an unexpected career as a plus-size Ford model. She modeled in New York City before moving to Los Angeles with her husband.

During “The Hollywood Years,” Whitney was bitten by the writing bug and started creating characters that are inspired by strong women with a great sense of humor. Her first romantic comedy, She Sins at Midnight, won a silver medal in the 2015 Reader’s Favorite awards. Her second, The Reinvention of Mimi Finnegan, is a finalist in the 2016 RONE Awards. Her third chick-lit book, Mimi Plus Two, is causing all kinds of controversy and who the heck knows where it will land.

In addition to her love of chick-lit, Whitney has also written a series of adventure books for middle readers. The first two books in her series, Wilhelmina and the Willamette Wig Factory and Who the Heck is Harvey Stingle? are both available now. Book three, Beware of the Basement, is due to be released in the fall of 2016.

Whitney and her husband, Jimmy, have relocated to the beautiful Pacific Northwest to raise their children, chickens, and organic vegetables.